Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 20th, 2011

 

I wanted to sneaks on here and tell you all what I have been up too! Mommy and I have been busy working in the kitchen getting ready for Jimmy’s BIRTHDAY! I gave my bestest puppy dog eyes to Mommy and BEGGED her to help me make my little brother some PUPCAKES for his party! (Between you and me though, there won’t be much of a party except me, him and Mom and Dad!) I’m no dummy! If I help Mom make him Pupcakes, that means I get to help him EAT Pupcakes!! Let’s get to work!!

First, here are all the things you will need. It just so happened we had them all laying around the kitchen!

Then, you have to shred the carrots and mash the bananas! Boy does this part smell really good!


(Mommy mashed the banana after the picture, something about it not looking as appetizing…)

Then you mix all the dry ingredients in one bowl and all the wet ingredients in another bowl like so:

Be sure to mix them up real goods!

After that you have to mix the wet stuff into the dry stuff real carefully.
(There are no pictures to this step because Mommy wasn’t so careful and um, kinda made a big mess! BOL)

In the end, it should look like this!

yummmm- can you smell it??

Trust me it smells delish!! Even Mommy is watering… ok- well maybe not yet- but I’m sure she will once we get these in the oven!

First we have to scoop them into the Pupcake tin. Daddy has tins that he loves- but they are GIGANTIC and Mommy said NO WAY! That’s too big for little pups like us, so she went and dug around in the attic until she found these,


They are  perfect size! You might even be able to get 2 or 3 when they are that small!! BOL

Into the oven you go little ones!

Now the hard part, the waiting….

Be sure to come by the blog tomorrow to see the finished product! I’m sure we will have lots left over!  If you want to come to my little brothers birthday tomorrow- just throw up this badge on your post for Sunday August 21st and leave us a comment to let us know you did! Well we wish we could give you all goodie bags for coming, but what we WILL do is put every blog who posts Jimmy’s Birthday Bash Badge on their blog on Sunday August 21 in a drawing to win a super goodie bag we can send to you! Thanks everyone for celebrating with us and making this the best 1st birthday a little rescue pup could ask for!!

 

Licks,
Kylie

 

Read Full Post »

It’s almost here…

Can you feel the excitement?!

I’m so happy I feel like I’m in the clouds!

You’ll be sure to come to my party right??
Puppy Kisses,

Jimmy

Read Full Post »